It is with a great pleasure to announce that Multimedia University (MMU) was selected to receive Special Awards (Institute of Higher Learning) of the National Energy Awards (NEA) 2020. The announcement was made by the Ministry of Energy and Natural Resources (KeTSA) on 19 November 2020. The NEA winners were evaluated through a rigorous assessment with three categories namely Category 1- Energy Efficiency, Category 2- Renewable Energy, and Category 3- Special Awards.

For this year, three Special Awards for Institute of Higher Education, Sustainable Energy Financing, and Energy Performance Contracting (EPC) were first introduced to encourage private and public universities to undertake Renewable Energy (RE) and Energy Efficiency (EE) initiatives, to recognise financial institutions’ support in financing RE and EE Projects, as well as to foster the EPC effort in Malaysia.  Please click to view the winners of the NEA 2020.

Congratulations, MMU!