A total of 36 “Chess-letes” from nine varsities including two groups from MMU Chess Clubs members participated in Taylor’s Intervarsity Chess Rumble 2020 on 12 July 2020. The competition was held via online, and one of our team was crowned as the first runner up. The winning team from MMU Cyberjaya team namely Tan Li Ting, Loh Yi Keat, Wayile Jialade and Abdalla Mohamed received cash prize and e-certificate.  Meanwhile, MMU Melaka team settled in fourth place.

Well done!