The Alliance of Malaysian Government-Linked Universities (GLU) held its Annual General Meeting on 19 May 2022 at MMU Cyberjaya.

GLU was founded in 2016 and represented by 4 universities that are leaders in their respective domains, Universiti Teknologi PETRONAS (UTP), Multimedia University (MMU), Universiti Tenaga Nasional (UNITEN), and Universiti Kuala Lumpur (UniKL).

The GLU aspires to be a globally recognised alliance of industry-driven universities. It works alongside the government and policymakers to ensure conditions are optimal for private universities in Malaysia to thrive, and to create the best learning environment and outcomes for students.