A total of 151 scholarship recipients attended the virtual ceremony of MMU Scholarship Award Ceremony on 3rd June 2021. The event was graced by Prof. Dato’ Dr. Mazliham Mohd Su’ud, our President. In his speech, Prof. Dato’ stated that the scholarship recipients were selected based on their strong academic performance, financial backgrounds of parents or guardians, as well as involvement in extracurricular activities.

MMU offers various scholarships which are categorized into three main clusters namely MMU Undergraduate Excellence Scholarships, MMU Top Achievers Undergraduate Scholarship, and MMU Loyalty Scholarship. The university has allocated nearly RM2 Million to fund the recipients in pursuing their future careers. Prof. Dato’ also congratulated Ranjani Tamil Chelvan and Chang Siu Hong, Bachelor of Computer Science students, who obtained the President Scholarship and other recipients as well. He also encouraged the students to excel even further in their studies as well as in their respective careers and life.

Also attending the event were Prof. Dr. Ho Chin Kuan, Vice President of Academic and International Relations (VP AIR); Prof. Dr. Wong Eng Kiong, Vice President of Student Experience and Entrepreneurship Development (VP SEED); Mr. Rozhan Zainuddin, Vice President of Finance and Business Ventures (VP F&BV); Dr. Ridzwan Bakar, Director of Yayasan Universiti Multimedia (YUM), and other MMU officers.

Congratulations to all recipients!