FCM Lecturer and Alumni Win DC3 2020 Grant & Students Win Malaysia Silver Award in Digicon 6 Asia

Corporate Communications Department




Ms Syakira Anis Sabrudin and Mr James Teo, academicians from the Faculty of Creative Multimedia (FCM) together with alumni namely Haziq Hilman, Mirza Pauzi, Rino Cheng, Ee Chun Giap, and Redzwan Haziq from an animation studio, ‘The Only Studio’ collaborated and won a grant from the Digital Content Creators Challenge (DC3) recently. The grant which amounted RM60,000 was given to the team under the category of Producing Animated Series. Hosted by Malaysia Digital Economy Corporation (MDEC), the contest was divided into three categories namely Animation, Interactive Media, and Digital Comic.


On top of that, another group of MMU Permata Dunia was announced as Malaysia Silver Winner on the 22nd DigiCon 6 Asia under the category of Supreme Short Movie Contest. Kuan Soo Kuan (Stephanie), Mohamad Fareez Engisa, Ng Xue Yi, and Nur Atiqah Hassan received RM3,000.

Congratulations to all!