Following the success of its inaugural running event last year, MMU hosted the run again with more than 2,000 people took part in the eBeeRUN 2019 on 21 April 2019 in Cyberjaya. The run was aimed to strengthen community bonds and to bring all people from all walks of life together in a sport. Interestingly, Bikeisable, a group of special need children with cerebral palsy also participated in the run together with their parents.

The run was categorised into three namely 21KM (Half-Marathon), 12KM (Competitive Run) and 5KM (Fun Run). Dengkil Assemblymen (ADUN), Yang Berhomat (YB) Tuan Adhif Syan Abdullah with MMU’s President, Prof. Datuk Ts Dr Ahmad Rafi Mohamed Eshaq flagged of the runners and presented the prizes to the winner at the end of the programme. The runners were also engaged with a series of interesting activities including Zumba, lucky draw, blood donation drive, Unifi booth, Era FM Cruiser and many more.

Here is the list of the winners for eBeeRUN 2019:
21KM (Half Marathon)
Men Open
1.Lee Jia Woei
2.James Leong
3.Muhammad Lutfi Ab Hamid

Men Senior
1.Naresh Kumar A/L P. Panjimanadan
2.Mohamad Alyasa’ Mohamad Ismail
3.Siew Shiang Feng

Women Open
1.Carla James
2.Chua Jie Nee
3.Syazana Mohamad

12KM (Competitive Run)
Men Open
1.Neo Chi Chyn
2.Amr Tawfik Mohamed Halwa
3.Muhammad Arif Kamarul Azmi

Men Senior
2.Oslan Hashim
3.Ahmad Hezril Zulkifli

Women Open
1.Loh Chooi Fern
2.Nur Sabrina Zainuddin
3.Nor Azzah Abdul Kadir