Yayasan Universiti Multimedia

About Us

Registered on 12 February 2009 under the Trustee Act 1952, the Yayasan Universiti Multimedia (YUM) or the Multimedia University (MMU) Foundation aims to provide the best education with the best possible technology to truly worthy students. The establishment of YUM is imperative to further enhance and ideally enrich the education system via contribution towards research, dissemination of knowledge and development programmes of universities. YUM is poised to generate more funds through the support and contribution from noble individuals.
With the funds generated, YUM channels strategically in funding for the education – to those who deliver it via improvements in facilities and research sponsorships, as well as in forms of scholarships and aid to those who receive it. Keeping the community close to heart, YUM is involved in performing corporate social responsibilities to nature and to the needy besides investing in hopes of building a sustainable financial future.

Board of Trustees


Chairman Tun Zaki Bin Tun Azmi
Deputy Chairman
Prof. Datuk Dr Ahmad Rafi Bin Mohamed Eshaq
Executive Member
Tan Sri Dato' Seri Dr. Sulaiman Bin Mahbob
Executive Member
Tan Sri Datuk Seri Musa Bin Mohamad
Executive Member
Tan Sri Dato' Seri Arumugam A/L A Packiri

Organization Chart



  • Where your contribution goes?
    1. Student Financial Assistance
    2. Scholarships
    3. Prizes, Awards and Plaques
    4. Research Activities
    5. Professorship Chairs / Fellowship Programmes
    6. Buildings and Facilities
    7. Corporate Social Responsibilities
  • How to contribute?
    1. Salary Deduction Campaign (hyperlink to google doc)
    2. Zakat

Contact Us

The Board of Trustee of
Yayasan Universiti Multimedia,
3rd Floor, STC Building,
Jalan Multimedia,
63100 Cyberjaya, Selangor,

Phone : +603 – 8312 5043 / 5720 / 5748 / 5103
Website : yum.mmu.edu.my
Email : yum@mmu.edu.my
Facebook : facebook.com/yumpages