Six postgraduate students were announced as the winners of the Three Minute Thesis (3MT) Competition 2023 that was held at the Multipurpose Hall, Cyberjaya campus on 17 May 2023. The winners were announced in two categories namely Master’s degree level and PhD level. Muhammad Tamim Faruq Khairul’ Azmi won the first place, followed by Aishah Nadhirah Ahmad Nazmi in the second place and Muhammad Nadzree Mohd Yamin won the third place for the Master’s Degree level. As for PhD category, the first place was secured by Nazi Mahendru and Chew Yee Jian and Nur Iylia Syafiqah in the second and third place respectively. 

Organised by the Institute for Postgraduate Studies (IPS), the event was graced by the presence of Prof. Dato’ Dr. Mazliham Mohd Su’ud, President of MMU, who also delivered his welcoming remarks to the event attendees. Prof. Dato’ also became one of the judges together with Professor Dr. Norzaidi Hadi Mohd Daud from Universiti Teknologi Mara (UiTM),  Assoc. Prof. Ts. Dr. Afizan Azman from Taylor’s University and Prof. Dr. Wong Hin Yong, Vice President of Academic and Innovative Learning(VP AIR). The winners received cash prizes and plaques for their achievements. The winners from the Ph.D. level will also represent the university for the upcoming national level of the 3MT Competition 2023.  

Congratulations to the winners and the organiser for successfully hosting the event!