On 14 January 2023, the Students’ Representative Council (SRC) hosted an appreciation event, MMU Awards 2022 to honour the outstanding student leaders, clubs and societies from both Cyberjaya and Melaka campuses at Sama-Sama Hotel, KL International Airport. The event was graced by the presence of Prof. Dato’ Dr.  Mazliham Mohd Su’ud, President of MMU who also delivered his officiating speech during the event. 

The awards ceremony was enlivened with performances, lucky draws and others. There were three main categories for the awards namely programme, clubs & societies as well as individual. Below is the list of the award recipients: 




Best Charity-Based Programme Award Ease The Fight 5.0
Best Integration Programme Award CAC Night 2022
Best Exposition Programme Award Siti Hasmah Symphony Orchestra Concert – LES SONS DES IMAGES


Best Resilient Club Award (Non-Sports) RenTak Dance Club (RENTAK) (Cyber)
Best Resilient Club Award (Sports) MMU Basketball Club (Melaka Campus)
Uprising Club Award (Non-Sports) Multimedia University Special Interest Group (SIG) Mooting (Melaka)
Uprising Club Award (Sports) Softball Club (Melaka)
Best Club Award Chinese Language Society (MMUCLS CYB)


Rising Contributor MMU Awards 2022 Pavit Coran
Sportsman Award Tai Chuan Zhe(Badminton)
Sportswoman Award Chua Jia Tien(Chess)
Student Leader of the Year Award (Male) Jimmy Lau Chi Weng
Student Leader of the Year Award (Female) Lim Min Ying
Golden Achievement Award Muhammad Shahril Nizam bin Abdullah


Also attending the event were Prof. Ir. Dr. Wong Hin Yong, Vice President of Academic and Innovative Learning (VP AIR); Prof. Dr. Wong Eng Kiong, Vice President of Student Experience and Entrepreneurship Development (SEED); Ms. Nor Adni Ismail, Vice President of Finance and Business Ventures (VP F& BV), faculty deans, staff and students.