Multimedia University (MMU) received the Special Awards (Institute Higher Learning) prize in an appreciation ceremony of the National Energy Awards (NEA) on 5th April 2021. The trophy and certificate were given by Datuk Seri Shamsul Anuar Hj Nasarah, the Minister of Energy and Natural Resources (KeTSA) to a representative of MMU, Dr. Mohd Rizal Abdul Razak, Campus Director of Melaka at the Majestic Hotel, Kuala Lumpur.  Also attending the ceremony was Mr. Abdul Aziz Abdul Wahab from the Facilities Management Department (FMD).

In November 2020, MMU was announced to be one of the recipients of this special award. NEA is an annual recognition to acknowledge outstanding achievements and best practices in driving the country’s sustainable energy agenda. For 2020’s edition, three Special Awards for Institute of Higher Education (IHE), Sustainable Energy Financing, and Energy Performance Contracting (EPC) were introduced for the first time. As for IHE, this effort is to encourage private and public universities to undertake Renewable Energy (RE) and Energy Efficiency (EE) initiatives.

Congratulations, MMU!