KL Bar E-Moot Court Competition 2020 Results

The Kuala Lumpur Bar E-Moot Competition 2020 is a moot competition that comes under the auspices of the Organising Committee comprising of members of the Kuala Lumpur Bar Committee’s Young Lawyers Committee. The competition was held online on the 28th and 29th November 2020 via Zoom.

Multimedia University was represented by five mooters under MMU SIG External Moot Club namely:

  1. Jeyaganesh a/l S Ravi
  2. Si Yi Lee
  3. Phiong Xin Yu
  4. Chew Sin Yun
  5. Ong Wei Ying

The team was trained by our Law Faculty lecturers, Mr. Nor Hisham and Miss Syakirah as well as our alumni Chris Bong and Angel Goh.

Team MMU managed to reach the Final Rounds. The Panel of Judges for the Grand Finals were YA Dato’ Mary Lim Thiam Suan (Federal Court Judge), YA Dato’ Abu Bakar bin Jais (Court of Appeal Judge), YA Datuk Ravinthran a/l Paramaguru (Court of Appeal Judge), Delphine Varghese (George Varghese Law Firm) and Harleen Kaur (Chairman of the Kuala Lumpur Bar Committee).

Our MMU Team has emerged as RUNNER UPS in the Kuala Lumpur Bar E-Moot Competition 2020.

Congratulations to the team!